Tom Mathis Sr. Council PTA consists of 29 Local Unit PTAs (4 High Schools, 7 Middle Schools and 18 Elementary Schools) in Northwest Cobb County, GA. As a Council, we fall within District 9th District which is the largest District within Georgia PTA. We boast over 18,000 PTA members and work collectively to ensure our area schools are supported to benefit our kids. We are committed to developing, training, and assisting local units in daily operations. Our Executive Committee and Board of Directors are all volunteers, and we are dedicated to helping local units adhere to bylaws, policy and procedures, and collaborating with the principals and PTA leadership to stay true to the mission and goals of PTA.

Executive Committee

President - Melanie Cooper (

1st Vice President - Heather Galloway (

2nd Vice President - Dana Davis (

Secretary - April Morrell (

Treasurer - Tara Leggett (

Parliamentarian - Lisa Laposata (

Board of Directors

Advocacy & Legislation - OPEN

Community Outreach - Pam Wynn (

Community Resources - Molly Bell (

Communications - Heather Galloway (

Corporate Partnerships - Molly Bell (

Health & Wellness - OPEN

Male Involvement - OPEN

Membership - Naomi Rohrbaugh (

Reflections - Amy Geil (

Science Fair - Lisa Laposata (